The NYSIPP 2017 Officer Announcement

The following members have been elected to the New York Society of Interventional Pain Physicians Board of Directors. Executive Director: Sudhir Diwan, MD President: Ed Rubin, MD Immediate Past President: Christopher Gharibo, MD Vice President: Kenneth Chapman, MD Treasurer: Ed Rubin, MD Secretary: Karina Gritsenko, MD Directors At Large: Yury Khelemsky, MD Jeffrey Ngeow, MD Neel Mehta, MD Gerald Degregoris, MD Luis Fandos, MD Aruna Julie Sahoo, MD Karan Johar, MD Fahad Khan, MD Leon..

Read more

Particulate vs Non-Particulate Steroids for Transforaminal Epidural Steroid Injections

Background: The efficacy of particulate and non-particulate steroids in patients receiving epidural steroid injections remains unclear. Objective: The purpose of this meta-analysis was to compare the efficacy of particulate and non-particulate steroids in patients receiving epidural injections for radicular pain over 3 months. Study Design: Systematic review and meta-analysis. Methods: We reviewed PubMed, PubMed Central, Scopus, Central Register of Clinical Trials of the Cochrane Collaboration, Google Scholar, and Directory of open access journals for trials..

Read more

Responsible Safe and Effective Prescription of Opioids for Chronic Non-Cancer Pain

Background: Opioid use, abuse, and adverse consequences, including death, have escalated at an alarming rate since the 1990s. In an attempt to control opioid abuse, numerous regulations and guidelines for responsible opioid prescribing have been developed by various organizations. However, the US opioid epidemic is continuing and drug dose deaths tripled during 1999 to 2015. Recent data show a continuing increase in deaths due to natural and semisynthetic opioids, a decline in methadone deaths, and..

Read more
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.